2002-09-04 & 1:13 p.m. : -

today is a different kind of gauze wrapped day

i woke up every hour from 5am on, my right eye coming up from under waves to check the time

watching the petals on the flowers blow from the vent and hearing the trucks on the interstate sound like bending car frames and broken car windows.

i got out of bed, pulled up my hair, brushed my teeth and washed my face and tripped over an attention starved cat with my eyes half-open.

even though i haven't hung out with anyone for over a week, i feel myself craving solitude and wanting to sit in the space between the my bed and my wall, pulling the bunnies up over me and hanging on to scary bear while i watch the ceiling fan turn.

how eem of me.

somehow, though, i bet i would feel like 800 times better if i just took a nice long nap. or went to sleep superearly tonight.

i don't like to bed early, though. i feel like i am missing out on things.

something that drives me crazy is the hold music for my company, it's so wicked good, like 70s soul and awesome classick rock. but like, half the time i have no idea who it is and i want to know, hence the crazy.

also, i really love my america works best when we say union yes (check) ufcw local 1179 button. other than the picture of my sister holding stuart it's the only piece of personal junk up on my cube so far.

2 minutes until lunch, which rules.

worst entry ever.