2002-10-16 & 12:52 p.m. : -

i have a nice long cut from the inside of my right eyebrow down the length of my nose. my glasses keep resting on it and it's sore.

dumb ol' stuart slicing me up in my sleep.

so, diggidi-doo, i really doubt it was a brisk 19 degrees "feels like" temperature when i left my building this morning. it was probably mid 30s. i can handle mid thirties. i had on my beanie, and my scarf and the other night when i was looking through some boxes for a cd ("c" by rex), i found my pair of gloves, so i was wearing those too.

it was kind of nice, it didn't hurt like the time when i was leaving iowa last thanksgiving and we ran from the parking lot to the airport screaming "what the hell?!!? it burns! IT BURNNNNSSSSS!"

i just checked the weather and they changed the forecast for tomorrow from a low of 27 to a low of 35. that's pretty tight. they are still forecasting rain/snow showers though.

it might be my first snow tomorrow! wow!

oh, and i am thinking about getting golf shoes to wear when there is a possibility that the streets are covered in ice. i think that would be so hot, yet i know i will be mocked by everyone in the state.

what i am wondering is, do i have the strength of character and sufficient fear of slipping on invisible ice to wear the golf shoes (with metal cleats) if i want to? or will my desire to be loved and accepted by others (including entire states) result in heartache and probable physical injury?

it's likely.