2002-10-29 & 5:26 p.m. : this one is called stella was a driver and she was always down.

today i have had my scarf wrapped up around my ears and around my neck, sort of like erykah badu but mostly like my grandmother.

i have been freeeezing all day. m2 gave me a big long sweater that niki would love, there are even pockets in it.

people have been giving me the business all day about being cold, and i have been worrying more and more about BLACK ICE and FALLING DOWN and CRASHING CARS.

it's not even snowing yet.

but i'll tell you a secret: i like the way that the cold burns the tips of my ears, and i like covering up half my face with my good ol' scarf, like i am jesse james.

pow pow!

maybe instead of golf shoes with metal cleets, i can get real spurs and walk around with those instead. do you think that would work?

the geese were back today, but much earlier and for much longer and i was unable to put my customer on hold to watch them.

brian keeps sending me naughty messages about the janitor and i am trying not to laugh.

my mom threatened to not give me the money to move if i decided to move to seattle.

she wasn't serious, though.

i need a place to live in the bay area. i don't want to live alone, it's too expensive.

i need the middle of my back smoothed out, and to get to bed at a sensible hour.

i want some company while i clean my apt.

and good lord, do i need to clean my apt.

ps--i'd just like it known that i regularly get googled for "ewan mcgregor "uncut penis"" or some variant thereof.

i'll also have you know that mine is the only site that comes up for "ewan mcgregor "uncut penis"".

yes, my parents are proud.

probably not as proud as ewan mcgregor's parents, but still.