2002-11-09 & 9:40 p.m. : -

kim's asked me to go to madison on thanksgiving and i am really excited. if stuart will be ok for a few days alone then i think it will be ok. i have to ask my sister if it's cruel to leave a kitty with a ton of food and like six bowls of water and a really clean litter for 2-3 days. i just don't know. this will be our longest time for him alone, other than, you know, the two years he live on the street before i adopted him from the pound.

i've never been to madison, so it would be an adventure though.

and kim's just so nice for asking, even if it doesn't work out.

otherwise, it will be me alone for four days in my apt. maybe i'll take stuart on a long drive, though i don't know how i would do that, walk him down the street to my garage? he hates collars, how will he take a leash?

probably not so well.

he doesn't really like the car either, so maybe i'll take my drive alone.

but maybe i'll go to wisconsin!

god this mac and cheese rules.