2003-11-11 & 12:47 p.m. : -

the pain is so bad that i don't even know what to do.

i am sitting here with another fistful of ibuprofen and a glass of cranberry juice,

feeling the last handful of ibuprofen buring holes in my stomach.

the only reason why i didn't end up coming home from unbelievable mind-bending pain yesterday was because this lady i worked with saw me curled up and nearly crying in my chair and took pity on me and gave me a tylenol with codeine.

the pain is so bad that i wouldn't even enjoy vicodin at this point, it would just take the edge off.

but i don't want to put myself in a bad position at work so i am going to at least try today.

and if i start crying from pain like i almost did yesterday, i'll just come home, right?

why do i feel like i need permission from someone to stay home when i am in pain like this?