2004-07-25 & 2:03 a.m. : jonz

thanks for indulging me with my pictures of amelia.

whom is called alternately melia, stinkers, and, oddly, minty.

I DON'T KNOW WHY, BUT SHE LIKES BEING CALLED MINTY.

livin' skate life here, and it's hotter than gross.

no one here has a/c, because it's only ever this hot for like a week or two.

maybe rich people have a/c, i don't know. I DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THAT LIFE.

"belle" is one of the best songs i have ever heard. god bless al green. god does bless him, i guess. go al green! way to go!

it's bad when you can feel the heat coming off your monitor.

minty and i got our hair wet when i came home from work, to deal with the heat.

air conditioning is the best thing about my job right now.

on a sexier note, d'angelo just came on my winamp, which means i just came in my pants.

heyo!

i'm getting silly.

my sister called me last night after midnight in tears, inconsolable, because she had a dream that i was dying. apparently it was really real, because she was hiccup crying. my poor poor sister.

i consoled her and assured her that i am doing ok. it felt nice not because she was so concerned about me (which i regularly forget, that people are concerned about me, because it just doesn't seem real from this far away most times), but because

well, because

the voice that came out of me when i was talking to her was my softest caring voice. a voice i haven't used in a really long time.

it felt really nice to feel selfless and unself-conscious care for someone else.

i get to be caring like that with people so rarely.

usually because people disappoint me so often, i guess.

but it felt like the best of me surfaced for a moment, however fleeting.

i miss being like that.



on a completely different note:


kafkawastherage (4:06:57 AM): meeting people at a call center is rough going secretbruises (4:07:13 AM): it really is

secretbruises (4:07:16 AM): because for the most part

secretbruises (4:07:24 AM): THOSE PEOPLE ARE MORONS, AND HAVE BAD TASTE.

kafkawastherage (4:09:25 AM): so true

kafkawastherage (4:09:34 AM): I mean for the most part theyre nice

secretbruises (4:09:46 AM): nice isn't necessarily why we hang out with people, is it?

kafkawastherage (4:09:51 AM): unless they are wearing body spray and or have a logo bag

kafkawastherage (4:10:03 AM): then I want to strangle them

kafkawastherage (4:10:06 AM): no matter how nice

secretbruises (4:10:11 AM): dood

secretbruises (4:10:13 AM): body spray

secretbruises (4:10:18 AM): from bath and body works

secretbruises (4:10:20 AM): makes me want to erp.

kafkawastherage (4:10:30 AM): well I mean I dont mind if someones a ball buster but being nice helps

kafkawastherage (4:10:40 AM): actualy being a ball buster is a plus

secretbruises (4:11:27 AM): i'm such a ball buster at work.

kafkawastherage (4:11:28 AM): yes I know I was talking to a cute girl at work and we touched on perfume and she said she wears raspberry stuff from bath and body works

kafkawastherage (4:11:52 AM): ugh what a dissapointment

kafkawastherage (4:12:15 AM): like here I am thinking dirty call center coworker thoughts of you coworker

kafkawastherage (4:13:01 AM): and you ruin them with my wondering if your genitals reak of raspberry body spray

secretbruises (4:13:34 AM): oh vom

kafkawastherage (4:13:43 AM): and being a ball buster at work is the only way to be remotly honest in an office or call center enviroment

secretbruises (4:13:54 AM): no shit. god.

secretbruises (4:15:44 AM): dood. only we understand each other, j3nny.

secretbruises (4:15:51 AM): especially if you love d'angelo like i do.

kafkawastherage (4:16:21 AM): man

kafkawastherage (4:16:26 AM): okay serisouly

secretbruises (4:16:33 AM): no seriously

kafkawastherage (4:16:35 AM): Im not the most learned on dangelo

secretbruises (4:16:45 AM): do you just look at him and all of a sudden, you're pregnant?

kafkawastherage (4:16:51 AM): but um my vagina is excited thinking of him

kafkawastherage (4:16:53 AM): YES

kafkawastherage (4:17:06 AM): he is responsible for so many unplanned pregnancy

secretbruises (4:17:12 AM): i had like 14 babies last year because of him

secretbruises (4:17:42 AM): and like, you so don't want to get a abortion, because like, IT'S D'ANGELO'S BABY. YOU'RE D'ANGELO'S BABY'S (IES') MAMA!

secretbruises (4:18:45 AM): when i look at him, my nono place hurts with longing.

secretbruises (4:18:49 AM): tmi?

kafkawastherage (4:19:10 AM): jaja no

kafkawastherage (4:19:15 AM): I know what you mean

kafkawastherage (4:19:19 AM): oh man

secretbruises (4:19:31 AM): he's like one of maybe 3 doods that make my nono hurt just by looking at them.

kafkawastherage (4:19:33 AM): I thought I was the only one who experienced female blue balls

secretbruises (4:19:58 AM): thank god we don't have balls though

secretbruises (4:20:04 AM): because they are weird. especially on girls.

secretbruises (4:20:14 AM): not weird on d'angelo, weird on me. balls.

secretbruises (4:20:37 AM): that's my new tshirt, j3nny. front: "not weird on d'angelo, weird on me." back: "balls".