2004-12-01 & 14:12 : -

secretbruises (2:00:41 PM): such a rip off! no eyepatch!!
MiasmicAnomie (2:00:58 PM): Arrrgh!
MiasmicAnomie (2:00:59 PM): No way
secretbruises (2:01:04 PM): arrrrgh!
secretbruises (2:01:21 PM): and i can't really wear glasses!!
MiasmicAnomie (2:01:32 PM): You should go back and slay them, for their insensitivity to your secret piratical nature!
MiasmicAnomie (2:02:10 PM): Or keelhaul them.
MiasmicAnomie (2:02:31 PM): Or have them dig your treasure pit, and then bury them with it.
MiasmicAnomie (2:02:33 PM): or something.

oh totally.

so! my alien is going to be all healed up in like 2 weeks or something, but the surgery was done today, so hooray!

i have been in a deep funk for the last week, even while my brother was here, but he was a good enough of a distraction to not have to deal with it. so, hooray!!

MiasmicAnomie (2:03:46 PM): What did they do that you can't wear glasses?
secretbruises (2:04:23 PM): i have my eye patched up, but no patch. i can't really wear my glasses right with the tape and gauze action.

anyway, so even though i might be able to drive tomorrow i think i will use my last sick day, because well, i don't feel so hot and i can't do laundry tonight and the thought of doing it early tomorrow morning is terrible and i just can't deal with much of anything right now. witness:

MiasmicAnomie (2:04:47 PM): :-(
secretbruises (2:04:54 PM): i know, totally
MiasmicAnomie (2:05:02 PM): I will find the eye patch I used for my April 1 prank last year
MiasmicAnomie (2:05:10 PM): if I can find it, I will send it.
MiasmicAnomie (2:05:14 PM): You MUST have a patch.
MiasmicAnomie (2:05:15 PM): :-)
secretbruises (2:05:16 PM): you're helping me write my journ entry right now because i can't deal with much at the moment

see? i can't deal with much of anything right now.

MiasmicAnomie (2:06:45 PM): Hmm ... (ponders a bit) ... wonder if I can handle the pressure of helping with your journ entry, or if I will be awed by the immensity of the task, and thus freeze up and be unable to do anything other than twitch in a corner ...
secretbruises (2:07:03 PM): oh hush, we're almost done.

i'm pretty bummed, i am going to have to watch antm like this. and west wing.

i wish i had a laptop i could pull into bed with me, to watch tv.

i keep having dreams that people are giving me gifts, really nice ones.

like that pink tweed peacoat, or a really nice television.

i like those dreams.