2004-12-07 & 14:50 : -

sadly, i am dealing with a medical insurance/medical condition nightmare that is compounding my feelings of sadness and loneliness. it is hard to fight for health care when you have no support.

nothing feels lonelier than getting out of a doctor's appointment and driving home by yourself, rather than have someone there to hang out with and talk about the appointment, or just, you know, not be alone.

to try and deal with building feelings of hopelessness, depression and isolation, i have decided to concentrate on things that cheer me up.

here are some:


the toyota i-unit, courtesy of


norelle from america's next top model, who sadly got eliminated last week. i am trying not to let this get me down, but she was my last favorite so now i have no one left to root for. i mean seriously, who gives a shit now.


this picture by fu-ko ueda makes me particularly happy today. lady bugs!

and finally,


these are my favorite new panties.

and that's all i got.