2003-01-04 & 2:29 a.m. : 241am and still working? why the fuck not?

burning the midnight oil now. not even really looking at things as i throw them out. i just hope i don't need them for some reason.

ha!

i call the movers tomorrow to confirm they will be here on sunday. i will stress to them that if they are not, i will have no where to go, and no where to put my things. i will stress to them that i will lose my mind if this happens. i will further stress that if i lose my mind, they will pay.

i made another mix, this time with the randomness of the road in mind. mostly, i just wanted to make something that will keep my brother and i awake while we plow across the states.

ia to I-40 in oklahoma=705 miles, 11hrs 1min

I-40 to I-5 in barstow california=1185 miles, 18 hrs 16 min

I-5 to oakland, california=411 miles, 7hrs 0 min

rest for the night.

oakland california to seattle washington=805 miles, 13 hrs 0 min

Total= 3106 miles, 49 hrs 17 min.

JUST LOOKING AT THAT MAKES ME HOT!

yes, if you're wondering, i am losing my god damned mind. i am freaking out.

but, as soon as i get on the road i will be so happy.

i pick up my brother in 12 hrs. i will see him for the first time since may 18th.

when i see him i am going to cry, i think.

then i will take him home and he will laugh at how badly i have packed and prepared.

then we will spend the night together hanging out and having fun and getting ready.

and then we will leave.

this life is fucking awesome.