2002-01-27 & 3:14 a.m. : 330am? i am awake.

i wonder if there is sake in iowa

i really hope so

it has this wonderful taste that i haven't been able to put my finger on yet

but it tastes so good, i literally had to tell myself

"no more for you!"

and i wish i knew how to make really great sushi

because i would have some right now.

it's 315 am, but i am an adult, and no one can tell me that i can't have sushi at 315am. this is one of the perques of being an adult. you can pretty much have whatever you want, whenever you want to have it. given you can afford it.

but the fact remains i have no fish

and no idea how to make sushi. once, a boy told me the key to great sushi is the right vinegar/sugar ratio in the rice.

and really, who am i to say it's not?

but since there seems to be no sushi on my immediate horizon, i think i am going to start reading this again, because rachel reminded me that i meant to.

rachel, what did you think of it?

also, rachel, i want to learn to knit. i told ritchey that if i did, all i would knit would be scarves, and i would also make beanies that would consist of me knitting two squares and then sewing them together, and then demanding that people put them on their heads.

i would put my square hat on my head, anyhow.

lastly, "a boy named sue" by johnny cash is pretty much a perfect song.