2002-05-02 & 8:47 a.m. : 850am

we're talking about halle berry, and the Co-Worker says she's hot but he didn't like how she "acted like a tool on the grammys".

"you mean on the oscars?"

"yeah, the oscars. she was cryin' and all this bullshit...it was stupid. i'll tell you one thing, jessica, if it'd been me i'd be like

'thanks, this is awesome, it shows all the hard work i did and stuff. thanks to everyone who helped me out.

i'm excited and i'm gonna go blow it out. see ya!'

and that'd been that."

yes, i am still wiping the tears from my eyes.

i don't think i am going to do a single thing today other than write email and throw things on my desk into the trash.

god damn it, it's not even 9am and i already want soup.

I AM TORTURED BY SOUP.

i anticipate a high volume of entries today. stayed tuned.

and if you are one my email correspondents, get on the train, yo.

right now.