2003-05-12 & 12:35 a.m. : and, niki reads out loud to me from books

i know i haven't written lately.

and what i have written has been mediocre at best, painfully bad at worst.

however, the happier i get, the less i find i need you, diary.

the more i find myself being able to communicate with people in front of me the less i want to sit at a computer and communicate with those that are not.

the sun has been shining.

my friend has been here.

i have made new friends.

my heart breaks less and less each day.

today, we went to the market and i bought fresh tulips, peach colored, red and yellow, orange. i picked up

artichokes the size of my head, and fresh red peppers that were pretty like poppies; there were lobster tails the size of small domestic animals and fresh made hand lotion that smelled of honey.

we came home and the girls went and picked up tacos from the taqueria down the street. we ate lunch and sat on my bed talking talking.

then to play pool and listen to excellent music before we went back to vika's for one of the best homemade meals ever, not to mention a kick-ass game of boggle.

and now we're home and i am happy. i do not want niki to leave, but i am content knowing she will return and for good.

so now we (vika and i and seattle) must work the same magic on my brother when he visits in july/august.

if that happens, i'll never leave seattle ever.