2001-12-13 & 11:49 p.m. : a night, any other night, but this night, so that i might see.

a few things

-she came over tonight and surprised me and it was exactly what i needed.

-i forgot how much fun it is to be around people. i hole myself and pull myself tight around myself and somehow trick myself that that is the whole world.

-he introduces me to so many new things, and sometimes i forget the words to tell him how much i appreciate it. he is a favorite, kept close to my heart. he has eyes that see and a mind that understands. if nothing else, he, along with the others i have met through dland, and you know who you are, are worth every painful thing i have brought to light to place here.

-beer and wine are a perfect elixir to lubricate an evening of music, laughter, and those whom i love.

-meeting new people with seeing eyes cannot be under-rated.

-this is something i will miss when i move. but i hope to find new seeing eyes when i get there.

-some nights are beyond beauty, and shoot straight to your heart.