2001-07-16 & 10:24 a.m. : highlight and delete

and i'm here at work, monday morning, after a furiously frustrating weekend.

if i didn't think it would throw me into a rabid fit to explain what happened, i would outline the last two days for you.

but, suffice it to say, let all computers be thrown into a pit of fire, all melting together into a stinking messy blob of melted computers. if i can't get my cd burner to work, then though i would love to actually complete the soundtrack project, i may have to just say "fuck it".

because if i have anymore major problems with my computer, i am going to end up insane. like ax weilding the shining insane.

so let's cross our fingers that the defrag i ran last night did the trick, eh? and let's hope my modem doesn't give me the finger again, yes?

but back to what i was saying.

i'm here at work and i've taken care of all my bidniss, so now it's me time. [nod]

and i have been flipping around on the international network for photographs for stuff like cd covers (i'm being optimistic about the burner) and desktops and such and i wind my way around the web to this place and i nearly fall out of my seat when i find this pic:

==========================================>

i just spent about an hour writing like 400 words on why i fell out of my seat at the above picture, but i reread it and it sucked and i would rather tell you about it on the phone anyway.

what i will say, though, is that it reminds me of 9th grade, libraries, kerri, being afraid and quiet, my wallet (the above pic was the only picture i had in my wallet from the time i was 14 to the time i was like...23), my first high school and lunch hour.

and that's all i really have to say about that.

(photo by diane arbus)