2001-11-27 & 1:22 p.m. : bankrupt on selling

**i am jessica's disjointed and annoying to read diary entry. just so you know.**



ehhhh, hi

i kinda feel like i am on another planet.

work blows. it occurred to me this morning, as i typed up labels and stuck them to a mass mailing that i put together for one of my bosses, that if they just hired on pee wee herman as a consultant for a week or two, surely he could come up with some sort of machine or robot that would be able to fulfill 90% of my duties. then they could lay me off and i could look for a job elsewhere. the remaining 10% can be picked up by the Co-Worker.

i would be free, they would be saving on payroll, we all would be happy.

i am freezing in my cube here people. i have on my cold weather knit cap, and my scarf and my nose is running.

and it was so cold this morning when i left for work that there was FROST ON MY WINDSHIELD. the thawing of which i blamed my morning tardiness on. woo! that was an awkwardly worded sentence!

college? i earned my degree!

there are about 124512345134534532452131512353464576568675325432 other things i would rather be doing right now other than sitting here doing what i am supposed to be doing. at the top of that list is laying in bed. right underneath that is laying in bed with someone else.

but i can't think about that right now!

i came into work this morning and there was a mountain of work waiting for me. i am such a powerhouse, i piledrove right through that mess and can now take a bit of a breather, otherwise known as the lunch break they never seem to acknowledge i have a right to.

i am still listening to the mix cd i made the night before i left iowa for home. it's just super good, you know? it makes me think of their nice little computer room, AND THE BUNNY I LEFT THERE ON ACCIDENT!

oh man, i almost cried last night when i saw i had forgotten the bunny.

so now in addition to friends and fun, i have my bunny waiting for me.

anyway, where was i? it makes me think of the nice time i had there and how badly i want to go back.

does that sound crazy? i don't know. i really liked the people there. and my girl and her boy are there. and it's just so pretty. and it's mellow, you know? i felt like my brain was going to bleed in morning traffic today, and all i could think of when i was on my way to work was lu telling me there isn't ever any traffic there.

it sounds like heaven to me, you know?

in completely different news, i received a letter from rodney yesterday and i don't know what to think. i know i will always dig that kid even though he's a complete nutbar and i don't understand him. i think i will write him back, if only because he's in the army now and i bet he's kinda lonely and because he asked me to. i just really hope he stays safe.

he really is crazy, you know?

alright, other than that i guess everything is normal. except for the fact that my brother is pissing me off left and right lately. he's been such a cocksucker. god. i don't want to think about it much, but it's there.

jerk.

i need a nap, a deep muscle massage for my back and a couple hundred bucks to start a new life.

what do you say?





super-secret ps--i have fallen in love with "bankrupt on selling" by modest mouse because it reminds me of being in your car driving down the freeway between cr and ic, my eyes slowly opening and closing with the rhythm of the surface of the asphalt. and looking at the wide open horizon and thinking, "i really want to do this...i really do", before my eyes closed for the last time.