2002-05-21 & 12:45 p.m. : blood and honey and hand-sailing out car windows.

sweet and holy josefu, i have woken (awakened?) with the most brutal headache i have had in about 6 years. apparently, i have taken up my old habit of clenching my teeth when i sleep.

neat!

also, i need to shower in a way that i have never needed to shower before.

people. i stink.

while i was sleeping, i had a dream that there were bite marks on the back of my neck, as if a snake or a vampire bit me. the wound was dark and red, but perfect. one opening on either side of my spine.

it was where i keep meaning to get a tattoo.

but there where the marks down my back, too, but they were older, healed. scars, i guess, as if i had been taking that bite for a long time.

it looked pretty neat, but the blood on my hand when i touched the back of my neck was hot and sticky. i tasted it and it tasted like honey.

i remember i got a handprint of blood on my basement/room wall and i wondered if my hosts would be mad.

then i laid down in bed and made myself fall asleep.

freaky!

well, i better get cracking. i am starving and i don't really have much in the way of food left here.

must motor if i am going to get nourishment, keep that honey blood flowing.

did i ever tell you that when i was like, i don't know, 3, i used to think that wind blowing against your bare skin is how blood was made? apparently, i thought the wind got in through the skin, and that's how we stayed alive. a particularly good blood-making practice is holding your arm out of the car window while it's driving. uh-huh, lots of blood is made by hand-sailing.

yes, i know it makes no sense. i was 3. after that i started reading (or really, looking at) my dad's anatomy books and asking what the red and blue lines were and that ended that. but i still remember it.

yeah, um, i embarrassed myself at a party on sunday with that story. i really need to learn to keep my mouth shut.