2003-05-06 & 6:43 p.m. : blood sugar dropping

walking into work is like walking into some alternate universe where all of a sudden, i'm cool and people want to listen to me talk ALL THE TIME.

for real, though. people, like people who in normal life, or at least historically, would have intimidated the crap out of me flock to me.

i'm serious, doods. flock. like, apparently there aren't many funny people in seattle, because you'd think i was like, dave chappelle up in this piece and I'M NOT REALLY ALL THAT FUNNY. i just like to talk shit.

that's totally different.

but i'd like to offer up some evidence to show that maybe i have changed somehow:

1. the hottest girl in class is my friend. she thinks i'm cool. we understand each other. she is so down. i believe that it would be correct to say that she is my "d o double g".

2. i found out that i am on the hot trainer's team, so i am thinking that he paid someone to get me there, because doods? THIS DOOD HEARTS ME. i'm serious. hearts. with bows. and unicorns. and sparkling elvis pelvis harnesses.

he hearts me that much.

even though he denies it in front of other people. he has to, as that would be favoritism, and that would be wrong.

but i know he does. we exchange barbs and whatnots when people aren't looking.

he's about the biggest dork ever, but we have about the same sense of humor, which is so much fun because there are very few people i know who just get my sense of humor back and forth. niki. jon. that's about it.

my old best friend did too, that sure was nice.

but anyway,

the hottest girl in class (read: my d o double g) says that in class you can tell we have a "connection" and i DIDN'T EVEN ASK HER IF SHE THOUGHT SO.

this roolz. i mean, i don't want anything from him because he's dorky and whatnots, and has a gf, not to mention and most importantly we work together, BUT STILL.

rock.

3. this girl who i thought at the beginning of class didn't like me at all has been all up in my grill and even went so far today as to say "you are too cool."

but like, she meant it.

what?

4. basically, every likes me.

this is weird, very weird.

i don't know what to do about all the attention and the "you are so cool"s and people seeking me out to hang with and asking my opinion on things and just the general happiness i feel when i am at work.

true, i haven't been on the floor yet, maybe it will totally suck for me when i am on the floor, but i am pretty happy right now.

it's so much nicer when you like your job, you know?

but more important than all that is how hard the latest throwing muses rocks.

holy shit!

i think my blood sugar is dropping.