2001-12-23 & 3:37 a.m. : book covers

i finished the inside back cover of my book, and the other pages are drying. that leaves another 6 or 7 pages that i hope to get done tomorrow.

i think the inside cover is my favorite so far, but i can't be sure. it's so simple and plain.

the only thing is, i am not sure i really like the book itself, the fold book, i mean. i think i'll use something different next time. or make my own book, sew together the pages.

i wish i had a printer, i've found an awesome site with scans of old letters, beautiful things from asia. i think it's time for me to comb antique stores for old postcards photo albums and used book stores for old textbooks and foreign language texts.

i need a patron, and quick.

also, i tried my hand at sumi ink when i was done with the book cover.

and let me tell you, that stuff is a pain in my ass.