2001-11-01 & 11:32 a.m. : break-a break-a

today i will take a nap when i get home. i will give myself a bit of a break from the last few days. i only bother because it's starting to wear me down, and i think more than anything it is the lack of sleep that is getting to me.

last night was a lot of fun, but the party was bumpin' until the break-a break-a dawn. nothing like laying down in bed in the small hours of the morning and feeling the bass more than hearing it as you try to fall asleep. there were so many people at the party, but most of the time it was just me and jason hanging out in my room and listening to music, or as he dubbed it, cdfest 2001.

we exchanged cds last night. i gave him a copy of "what burns never returns" by don caballero and he gave me a cd with "anaharta" by june of 44 and the faraquet/akarso split. it's very very good, the both of them; it's what's keeping me sane and focused today.

well, that and drinking a ton of water. and eating candy. i realized last night that's how i've stayed alive on (relatively) so little food for the last week or so. they keep a constant stream of candy flowing through here, and it's kept me mildly high and staved off starvation (such as this kind of starvation would be).

oddly enough, it hasn't given me bad skin, my skin has actually gotten better. i must have backwards genes. i can eat things that are supposed to give you blemishes and my skin, though pretty fucking clear already due to old age, becomes softer and smoother and, you know, nicer.

plus, i can drink, even get very very drunk, and not get a hangover. if this were not the case, i would have ruined myself this week.

so, you know, hip hop hurray for me and my backwards fucked up genes.

today i think i will get a sandwich, some protein, into my system. i have a feeling i need all the brain food i can get.

it's almost noon, which means it's almost the half way point of my day.