2002-01-31 & 4:08 a.m. : business trip

can i make love to you?

sweet heavenly lord and savior, it's 4am and i am not only up, but showered and freezing.

why?

because i, dear friends, am on my way on a fun filled weekend of 2-day long business meetings and then some r&r with my mommy and daddy.

well, if you knew them, you would know that mostly means r&r with mommy and practicing sleeping-with-eyes-open with daddy. because he can talk!

ha! jay slash kay dad!

not that he reads this, but guilt is a many powerful thing.

anyway, i have to hurry, get dressed, have my brother drive me to the Co-Worker's apt (!!jesus!!), then it's off to the airport and beyond.

holy crap, can you say awkward?

THERE IS AN ACTUAL MANDATORY DINNER FROM 6-8 TONIGHT AT A MEXI-THEMED CHAIN RESTAURANT, PEOPLE!

i'm getting a huge fucking margarita, that's all i'm saying.

so, i won't be around til sunday, as there is no computer at my house, and i don't have a sweet laptop or anything.

so weak.

in the meantime, check this again for fun, and think of me.

i'll be taking notes, probably, and will fill you in on all the scariness when i return.