2001-07-27 & 12:19 p.m. : the empty calendars hang themselves

i think about the night ahead, and it occurs to me

i have made little preparation, and no plans. what the hell was i thinking?

true, by the end of the week, i usually have something worked out with little to no preparation on my part, but still.

it appears my dance card is empty tonight. perhaps, if i am lucky, i will get a chance to talk to her or maybe her, but i could be left to my own devices the whole night through.

we all know this could spell t-r-o-u-b-l-e.

somebody! accompany me for sushi, we'll drink free sake (i shall use my eyes and my, ahem, apples, to assure it!) and with stomaches full of fresh fish and rice, walk arm in arm into the night to find adventures and perhaps a park to loiter in.

i'll bring the music, you the good conversation.

i don't know where all this is coming from, but i tell you, i have a great urge to go out and see the world tonight.

i dream of driving around with you in iowa, best friend. savings accounts and new homes cannot come soon enough. (last night, as i lay in bed, dreams of the desert came back to me again and again. sometimes, i miss you so much, i can taste it like a sourpatch kid in my mouth.)