2002-01-25 & 10:17 a.m. : callinsickfest2k2

i'm not sure which is more pleasurable, calling in sick and just falling back into bed

or

going into work, finding no one there, doing all the work that didn't get done when you were out the day before (which took all of an hour. less than that, even), leaving messages on your bosses voicemails and then going home again.

that's right, people, i am back in the safe, if not mind-bendingly freezing, bedroom, on day two of Call-In-Sick-Fest 2k2.

it'd be so much sweeter if i didn't actually feel like ass, but you know, you give a little, you take a little.

my brother's supposed to be home some time today to do phone calls and have lunch, so he'll be happy to see i'm home, since he begged me to call in today.

i thought i would be tough and you know, work and stuff, but not only did i almost loose my junk on the way to work, when i actually got in my cube i knew that there was no way i would make it through the day.

so, here i am, happy, if not pukey, and listening to fantastic beautiful mogwai to soothe my aching body.

i have to wait for my hair to dry to get into bed, and that could take hours, so, you know, drop me a line.