2001-09-15 & 1:36 p.m. : clean desk

dear best friend,

i haven't listened to the radio since yesterday afternoon.

i am feeling markedly better.

so good, in fact, that i cleaned off my desk. well, at least the part with the keyboard and my lip balm and the space where i write and stuff.

the other parts? let's not get crazy, ok? i'll have to deal with the stacks of cds and such later. maybe tomorrow.

with that big push of industriousness, i have put off my haircut until tomorrow. i am nervous. if someone ruins my 'do, i will be fecked. you know how bad my hair can look if i cannot take control of it and wrangle it into cuteness.

also, you will be thrilled to know that i finally understand wilco.

your baby's all growns up.

i love you,

jessica

ps--I! got! the! slippers!!! i wish i could take a picture of them, or find a picture online. but believe me when i tell you: my feet are hotter than georgia asphalt.