2002-04-10 & 11:00 a.m. : eh

moving very slowly this morning.

definitely have been sleeping too little.

my hair is freaking me out, but it's real soft and smells good.

i can hear Co-Worker being tortured by New Boss in the cube next to me, and i can hear Big Boss' thunderous voice through the wall.

meanwhile, i am having what maybe pre-dot cramps, could just be my body falling apart.

let's hope it's the former, yes?

today's grab-bag of cd delights:

-the boy with the arab strap, belle & sebastian (listened to)
-god fodder, ned's atomic dustbin (listened to)
-whatever's cool with me, dinosaur jr (listened to)
-a storm in heaven, the verve (listening to...'already there' is in one of my very favorite songs ever. ever. i'm serious. top 5. ever. ver. er. r.)
-manos, the spinanes
-kid a/amnesiac, radiohead (i brought both in the same case, i haven't decided which i'll listen to. probably amnesiac)
-reading, writing and arithmetic, the sundays
-mars audiac quintet, stereolab
-foolish, superchunk

ah, ending it with superchunk. such a great band.

New Boss is being so gross to Co-Worker!

you know, on my way home from work yesterday i started to heave the biggest sigh of relief:

i was stressing out because i hadn't been to the dry cleaner in a long time, and i wasn't sure if i had anything really really nice to wear, as i like to do when Big Boss is going to be in the office.

but then

i realized.

it doesn't matter. seriously. i mean, i am giving my two weeks a week from friday.

are they going to fire me? no, they aren't going to fire me. they love me. they give me things. they say thank you. they are taking me to lunch tomorrow to celebrate my anniversary of working there.

so.

i exhaled a huuuge breath and turned up my stereo really really loud.

in other news, recently i was told that i had a foul mouth and a bad attitude and that this wasn't cool.

yeah right!

what else is cooler than a foul mouth and a bad attitude?

(other than maybe really great hair and bangin' shoes)