2002-11-14 & 5:52 p.m. : 8, minutes. not 8 mile. 8 minutes.

i'll say again, i love the place where i work.

i love all the ladies, and i love all the mens, and i even like the customers for the most part.

i especially like the customer who told me i could come pick up his equipment and shove it "...somewhere" before he hung up. it was so defeated, the way he said it, i almost felt bad for him.

until i remembered he just told me to insert a very large piece of office equipment into my "...somewhere".

i think i am getting my new monitor tomorrow, which rooooolz.

this weekend i am supposed to hang out with a girl from work, so that, too, will rooolz.

and this weekend, i am, for reals, going to do that laundry. jesus.

it's sooo nice out lately and i love walking around my neighborhood and did i mention that snoop dogg will be playing a show literally a block and a half away from me in december?

that so roolz.

you know what doesn't roolz, though? def leppard, too, is playing at the same venue in december.

iowa's kind of a bitch that way, she gives to you with one hand as she takes with the other.

such is the balance of life, in the midwest.