2004-01-25 & 12:43 a.m. : epiphany

well, it's been forever since i've updated, no?

my sitemeter tells me so.

let me tell you what's happenin'.

i am moving to my new apt a week from today.

cap hill, hardwoods, high ceilings, clawfoot bath, tiny as fuck bathroom, but gas stove.

perfect little studio for me.

i am terrified what the new place is going to do to stuart, but i'll just deal with it.

please, stuart, do NOT pee on my bed.

please please.

anyway.

i am happy everyday, like i sing in the halls at work (softly, so no one but me can hear, but still), and i call and leave ridiculous messages on niki/jon's answering machine telling them how happy i am and how i love them so much and all that stuff.

and i can't make myself stay cranky or upset for longer than a few hrs.

and even though this next week will suck with the stress of moving, i am so excited.

and after next saturday, it'll be over, you know?

and niki and jon want to move up here in a year, and i don't even feel all that lonely.

so do you understand how happy i will be when they are here?

it's retarded.

so, that's what i've been up to.

and i am happy for rachel and wish her health and happiness for her and her brand new baby girl!

and other than that, i just hope you all are ok.

i'll update more, when i'm at my new place, i promise.

also, i have been updating my live journal more than anything lately.

i have no idea what this means.