2002-09-18 & 7:32 a.m. : dirty three--everything's fucked

i had two dreams about gambling last night.

in the first, right after i fell asleep at around 930pm, i was at a roulette wheel and had a moderate handful of chips. i threw down one 20$ chip. the guy next to me was stacking up tons of chips, just towers. the dealer spun the wheel. right before the wheel stopped the guy next to me smiled and kind of grabbed like, two little minitowers of my red ($5) chips and threw them on his.

and then we lost.

i wasn't upset because i still had a good amount of 20s in my hand, but i was still like "this is why i don't gamble"

(because i don't.)

the second dream happened just now right before i woke up. i was playing cards with three men who were from india. we were playing poker i think. i was sitting on one side of a counter and they were sitting on the other. in some way, each man was fashioned after my brother's three childhood friends. my brother was somewhere there, but i couldn't see him. it was like we were at a party maybe and i just knew he was there. they were all laughing and joking and when i won the hand they all teased me and laughed.

i woke up after the most handsome one threw his cards (playfully) in my lap.

now, i am pretty sure i am late for work, i have two days of meetings where one day i have to be there at 8 and the other i have to be there at 830. i think i got the days mixed up.

honest mistake.

what the hell do they mean?