2002-12-06 & 11:10 p.m. : first list

cuban girls with wide lips and round hips

boys with brown eyes and scarred hands

collarbones

behind her knee

when a girl's pants buckles at the back and i can see the top of her panties. and she's not wearing a thong.

paint on a boy's shoes

or if he's wearing converse that are falling apart

when a lady's accent makes it so she says "meeahmee"

right behind the ear, the softness of the skin there

the condensation on a cold glass of water

the inside of wrists

and the webbing between the thumb and forefinger.

when people say things that make them immediately blush

when my glasses steam while i take my first sip of coffee

the way shampoo feels in my palm before i put it in my hair

dancing alone in my room until i sweat

sitting in my window and watching the dawn come