2001-11-29 & 10:34 a.m. : free lunch

you know what's slightly nauseating? having to agree to go to lunch with my co-workers. i have learned that if the Big Boss offers lunch, it's not really an invite, it's a command. let's go team-spirit...or something.

you know what's more than slightly nauseating? listening to the Co-Worker comment as he looks at the most current Victoria's Secret catalogue.

"that girl's eyes are kinda erotic...they make me think of looooove"

"this is good bathroom material...or coffee table material"

"men like to fathom what they can't have, jessica"

if i had eaten anything in the last 15 hours, i would be vomiting, i think.

i am taking these things with a grain of salt.

i am not affected by my surroundings.

i am actually in bed, sleeping.

speaking of which, let's talk about how i woke up in the middle of my HUGE 4 hours of sleeping and stuart was wrapped around my left foot. i'm serious, he was hugging it with his little paws and his face was all nuzzled into it and he was purring as he slept.

and his fur is thick now with the winter and he is like the softest most awesome cat ever.

and handsome.

i hate that i am someone who talks about her cat, but i can't help it. he's so adorable and WhatNot.

god damn it, i just want to go home. it's raining and cold out and i didn't even listen to music last night to sleep so i could just listen to the rain. i moved my room around and now my head it right next to my windows so i can hear everything. i love it this way, it reminds me of when i used to have the front room at my parents house, with the rose bush.

i'm falling asleep here. and i am starving.

oh well, at least lunch will be free.