2003-02-07 & 4:16 p.m. : giving the calendar

today there was lots of sun coming down into my underground lair.

there were diagnal stripes across the window doors, and when people walked by their shadows crawled across my face.

some of them ambled.

i woke up earlyish for late and drank coffee with jason. i exerbiked extralong just because the ken ishii track was so fucking good.

the amount of letters i have written is bordering on a pile.

i rolled around on the floor today with the cats while jason showered.

i applied to many many more jobs.

i ate a tuna salad sandwich that was disappointing.

i stubbed my toe on the metal foot of the desk and yelped like a puppy.

the sun today was just like the sun in oakland on a fall day.

i miss waiting for the 57, i miss the train.

last night stuart knocked all my paintings and my tea cups off my mantle in a crash that i am sure woke up the whole world.

right now, i am "primitive painters" by felt.