2002-04-17 & 9:17 a.m. : this is where i kiss up for a good reference

Dear Big Boss,

Per our conversation, I am writing to confirm that my last day of employment with _______ will be May 3rd, 2002.

Again, I want to say thank you so much for your understanding, and for all the guidance and opportunity you have given me over this last year.

Your generosity and kindness made my working here a pleasure, and I will hold my experience here as a measuring stick for future employment.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience my leaving will cause you and the rest of the team, and know that I will do my best in my remaining time to get any open issues in order to make the transition for the team and the next person you hire a smooth one.

Thank you again for your kindness.

Best,

Jessica