2002-08-22 & 1:43 p.m. : do not rely on february unless your cat has had a kitten

there is a special sound that rain makes when you are many stories above the ground

and the lightening gets mixed up with the flashing lights from the factory

sometimes, there are police cars collected below and i can see the lights flashing blue and white and red on my window, which is strange since i am so far away from them

but it makes me feel safer to know that they are right outside

2am is the best time for being wrapped up in sheets and having soft voices and smiling until the apples of your cheeks hurt

georgette is now playing that song from the mitsubishi commercial and i am popping and locking in my seat. i really wish i had that pink hat.

beyond that, seriously, if i have to hear baby got back more today i am going to develop a tick.

yesterday when i left work the air was so thick that i almost choked and almost started to hate the dark sky and

oh.em.gee.

georgette just turned up the radio because the eminem song that was playing is "like one of my very favorites".

oh.em.gee.

oh eminem, you confound me. why are you such a huge star?

oh broccoli and cheddar bites, why must you taste so good?

oh sprite and hawaiian punch coctail, why must i be addicted to you?

i hate the radio, it plays the worst music ever.

must remember to bring stereo so as to be able to have volume war with georgette, where i will ultimately win.

i must.

in other news, i wore my hair down today, with my ladybug bobby pins, and i wore lipstick too. last night i painted my fingernails red and they came out suprisingly well. i smell really good because i showered before work instead of last night, and the combo of my new shampoo and my new shower gel and my new moisturizer smells awesome like whoah. i can't get my face out of the crook of my elbow or keep my hands out of my hair.

which might give you an indication of how flexible i can be. or something.

whoah, like whoah, i got georgette to put on my prince cd.

i have 4.5 hours left, thank god there are calls to take.