2001-12-14 & 2:25 p.m. : hang up

i am so! freaking! hyper! right now it's retarded.

all the bosses left to go to another function and left me here, which i appreciate greatly.

my brother and i spent an hour bullshitting on the phone while i ate lunch.

then i wrote all my office holiday cards more than half of which are going to people i have never even met/have not talked to/might not even know who i am.

but!!

i did get to send cards to people i work with in other offices that i really like a whole bunch, so that felt really nice.

of course i filled out cards for everyone on my team here

and now my mouth tastes like ass, because i didn't use a glue stick

why didn't i use a glue stick? i am thinking mild retardation is the answer.

then i read some diaries, though almost none from my list because i had read you all throughout the day.

so you know what that means: MOST OF THE DIARIES I READ STANK LIKE MY BROTHER'S FEET. p! u!

it's like 230, i have fuck all to do, and i am listening to an old 10000 maniacs cd i used to listen to in high school. "hope chest". christ that brings back so many memories. what the hell happened to natalie merchant? did she catch the same crazy-making disease that michael stipe caught?

poor poor michael stipe.

i digress, again!

the Co-Worker gave me a christmas candle for...christmas. chanukah. christmas. doesn't matter, the thought and all.

do i need to give him something more than a card now? how does this office politics crap work? isn't my god damn card enough? fuck!

stupid candle.

it smells really good, though, and it definitely smells like christmas. is this an official scent? it says pear/vanilla on the bottom of the little ceramic CHRISTMAS HOUSE candleholder, but it smells like christmas. i wasn't aware pears or vanilla were even involved in christmas.

speaking of which, i really want a persimmon right now.

i think i have found out what my persimmon limit is. if i eat more than one point five of them, my stomach starts to hurt like crazy. i am not sure why, but more than 1.5, and i'm a goner. i had 2 the other night while i was talking to friends on the computer before i went to bed, and i woke up a few hours later, curled up fetal style and calling for my mommy.

i was able to will myself back to sleep, but still, i don't want any repeat performances, so i'll be much more careful about how much persimmons i eat.

but now i need someone to eat all those extra halves of persimmons.



meh




crap, the Co-Worker just came back.

facking shit. i don't want to have to pretend to work now. how come the time's going so slow, anyway?

why can't i just go home?

and why hasn't that guy from shipping gotten back to me?

fuck, now my head's all back in work mode.

fuck this shit. stick a dick in it.