2004-02-08 & 12:32 a.m. : having two online journals is gay

1) Using band names, spell out your first name:

Juno

Echo & the Bunnymen

Sonic Youth

Smiths

Ida

Calla

A Tribe Called Quest

2) Have you ever had a song written about you?

Yes I have.

3) What song makes you cry?

A Falling Down Billy Brown by Vincent Gallo.

4) What song makes you happy?

Atomic by Blondie

5) What do you like to listen to before bed?

Music usually of the Rachel's/Godspeed You Black Emperor!/Red Stars Theory/Cocteau Twins/Cat Power/etc variety. Anything soft and dreamy, obviously.

6) Name a song by Coal Chamber:

I...have no idea what the fuck you're asking me. Is that a band I guess? No, I cannot.

7) Who was/were your idol/s when you were younger?

My father, my grandfather, Albert Einstein.

8) First album you ever bought?

Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret by Soft Cell. On cassette.

9) Name a song that reminds you of someone and why:

"The Great Salt Lake" by Juno reminds me of Michael, because the narrator could be Michael.

a p p e a r a n c e

HEIGHT: 5'2"

HAIR COLOR: brown with grey--I have been getting grey hair since I was like 14. It's neat. I'd like to personally thank Aveda for assisting me in my vanity.

SKIN COLOR: Caucasion-white. Rather than, you know, Titanium White.

EYE COLOR: Green/Blue/Grey/Green again.

PIERCINGS: A few empty holes, now only one left in the top of my right ear.

TATTOOS: Zero.

r i g h t . n o w

WHAT COLOR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING? Black.

WHAT SONG ARE YOU LISTENING TO? Rachel's: 4 or 5 Trees

WHAT TASTE IS IN YOUR MOUTH? Sapporo.

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE? Windy, clear, cold, drizzling, beautiful.

HOW ARE YOU? I feel great, thank you for asking!

d o . y o u

GET MOTION SICKNESS? If I try to read in the car, yeah. Otherwise, not so much.

HAVE A BAD HABIT? I am a bad habit.

GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS? Yes, they rule.

LIKE TO DRIVE? Very very much.

f a v o u r i t e s

TV SHOW: hmm. probably Mr Show or Home Movies or Strangers with Candy

CONDITIONER: Aveda Parfum Brilliant Conditioner. Hot and Sexy=my hair scent. helllll yes.

BOOK: probably The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami, but the best book i've read recently was The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy. Thank you Niki!

MAGAZINE: If online ones count, probably Salon. I don't know, I'm not much of a periodical reader anymore.

NON-ALCOHOLIC DRINK: Cranberry juice!

ALCOHOLIC DRINK: Maker's Mark, rocks.

BAND: Right now, Boards of Canada. Ask me again in like 10 minutes.

l o v e

BOYFRIEND: n/a. if you mean, boy friends, then yes.

GIRLFRIENDS: Yes, verily.

SEXUALITY: Do I love sexuality? Are there people who don't? Er, Yes.

CHILDREN: No, I don't have any, but probably will in the future, so yes, in the future.

CURRENT CRUSH: Shhhh, that's a whispered secret.

BEEN/STILL IN LOVE? Been in. Once. One day, I am sure I will be again. I'm currently in love with my bed. Does that count?

HAD A HARD TIME GETTING OVER SOMEONE: yes. yes i did.

BEEN HURT? oh god, it hurt so much.

r a n d o m

DO YOU HAVE A JOB: yes

YOUR CD PLAYER HAS IN IT RIGHT NOW: The final installment in the Trilogy I made for Mike. It's done, FINALLY.

WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY? my new apt, my brother and sister, my friends, being in seattle, music and making things to give to the people i love

WHO MAKES YOU THE HAPPIEST? My brother, Jon

WHAT'S THE NEXT CD YOU'RE GONNA GET? Hmm.. I really wish Rachel's could have put out "Systems/Layers" on vinyl. We should write them, donate money, and ask pretty please.

WHO DO YOU CONSIDER GOOD FRIENDS? jon, niki , abigail, a couple randoms in there.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO DO? listen to music, write, be with friends, talk to the ones far away on the phone, play on the internet, play with my cat, look out my window at my new view, tear pictures out of books.

w h e n / w h a t . w a s . t h e . l a s t

TIME YOU CRIED? crap, i can't remember, but i'm sure i wrote about it in my diary or on lj. i'm emo like that.

YOU RECEIVED A REAL LETTER? hmm. like, october i think? i think that's the last time my penpal wrote to me.

YOU RECEIVED EMAIL? yesterday.

THING YOU PURCHASED: my silk quilt! god damn it i love it.

TV PROGRAM YOU WATCHED: i don't remember dood. i read about the latest episode of america's next top model earlier in the week, though.

MOVIE YOU SAW AT THE THEATER: Lord of the Rings - The Two Towers.

this is probably the last time you'll ever see me use correct capitalization in an entry.

i couldn't even manage it for the whole entry, neither.

i got a composition notebook at the quickie mart tonight. i am going to fill it up and give it to my brother.