2002-11-12 & 2:35 p.m. : i drove around

i am finally settling into fall and it feels mighty nice. i was driving around my town last night and i liked it a lot, which also feels mighty nice.

i certainly don't like it enough to stay, but it sure is good not to hate where you are and are going to be for at least two months.

i love the barreness of the trees and i have taken to the colder weather much better than i thought i would. of course, it hasn't gotten down into the teens yet, and i haven't had to deal with the pain of having the moisture on my eyes freeze before i can blink, but still! thirties weather is nice and brisk!

last night i stayed up until almost three in the morning talking to kim on the phone and it was really awesome and nice. her voice exactly fits her, and is sweet sweet sweet.

i like making new friends.

i woke up like 30 times before i got out of bed this morning, and i walked around in my pajammas playing with stuart instead of taking a shower, and then i watched an episode of aquateen hungerforce that i downloaded.

and now, i am smiling until my cheeks hurt because it's not often that you read a personal message from someone you really respect and whose art has made an impact on your life in a friend's diary. dood, seattle, why am i not there now?

i just left a message for bubsy on his voicemail and m2 heard me and said "wow, you sure sugar talk the callers, no wonder you get good monitoring scores".

it's that and my sexy, sexy, sexy voice.

hey guess what? i found more clothes and so no laundry tonight either.

ROCK AND ROLLLLL.

i am going to try to convince jason to come out here and drive out with me to seattle if my brother can't. i think it would be HELL - A fun.

tonight, if you see me online later than midnight, don't talk to me, k? make me go to sleep.

unless you're jason. because that shit's funny.