2002-04-09 & 11:00 a.m. : i fell asleep

this morning i had a beautiful dream. a dream that was warm and sweet and so comforting. i had a dream that i was in my so cal home, and i was in my old hugemongous room, and i was getting ready for school, and my brother was there.

he was wearing his big hoodie, and he was putting on his watch.

and he was convincing me to skip my first few classes to go to the beach with him and...

matt stone.

matt stone of south park/orgazmo/baseketball fame, matt stone.

and i asked if matt stone had a cell phone and he said no

i addressed him that way too

"matt stone, do you have a cell phone?"

"no," said matt stone.

and everything was happy and beautiful in my room, with the pillows all over my huge bed, and toulouse laying on the corner of it

and the olive tree in the backyard with the rose bushes

and it was early autumn sun.

and then my alarm went off.

and it was dark and i was in my small room

and my brother was in the basement and matt stone is wherever matt stone is.

speaking of matt stone and so forth, i was just looking at the photos of him and trey parker on imdb.com and seriously, what kind of fruit is trey parker?

an awesome one, that's what kind.

it's 945am and i am working on my second coca-cola of the day, doods. also, i have had like 2 pieces of garlic-y pizza.

basically, i feel awesome this morning.

have i mentioned, today is my year anniversary of working in this cube? because it is.

were i not leaving in less than i month, i would have probably driven off of something on the way to work this morning. as it stands, though, i just kind of wore my sunglasses even though it was overcast (because i am cool) and didn't smoke any cigarettes and tried to look at the new york dolls cover as i drove.

those were some ugly-lookin' ladies, folks.

i can't decide who is uglier, the new york dolls or the strokes.

i'm gonna say the new york dolls, but it's close.

those dudes, doods, are like whoah.

they are real good, though.

however, i don't know if their kind of ugly would go over now. maybe because of the strokes they would, or maybe because of the new york dolls the strokes' ugly got over, but i don't know. it just seems like you have to have a looker, these days, for your band to get play.

i know, i'm like columbus with those statements, i'm just saying.

throwing in my well worn two cents as it were.

in other news, the Co-Worker went all the way down to his 2002 chevy tahoe to grab his brand-new usher cd. thanks for that dood.

personally, i have grabbed a handful of cds and pulled them out of my bag and set them next to my little cd player and i am listening to each of them all the way through, NO REPEATS UNTIL THEY ARE ALL FINISHED. in my stack today:

dave longstreth, the graceful fallen mango (listened to)
the badger king, the lighthouse the giant (listened to)
the wedding present, watusi (listening to--how fucking good is this album? this band?? like, they should have been huge. i am listening to 'yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah' and it sucks because i have to play it so low when this song should be played very very very very loud. and driving down kanan rd to the pch. and then up to santa monica. right now, i miss so cal)
the kissing book, (s)
tom waits, beautiful maladies
migala, arde
the strokes, is this it (god damn it we're so ugly)
new york dolls, new york dolls (yeah, you are ugly, but we were uglier first, better, and when we were ugly few had been ugly like us before. also, we're not ugly through a megaphone on every god damned song)
the white stripes, white blood cells

the end.

if i listen to them in that order, the hours between 12 and 2 are going to be slow and sad.

oh well, this is how they came out of the bag, this is how i am listening to them. I SHALL NOT STRAY.

this is what i have to resort to to entertain myself in the cube, here, people. especially when i have read all the updates that have happened during the night and early morning. now i wait for my mid-day updaters, which sometimes is very fruitful and other times sucks a dick.

i just fell asleep at my keyboard. i am going to have to write more later.