2003-03-21 & 6:34 p.m. : if you ask me, baby, i'll get on my knees and pray, boy.

hi.

work is good.

i have been writing secret letters to be sent to strangers.

i call niki and leave messages on her voicemail about the beautiful things i see.

i try to do this a few times a week.

it forces me to look at things differently.

i have been writing secret letters to be sent to people who are not strangers.

the books i have been reading all have warped pages, from sitting outside in the rain to read them.

i have been caught giving someone the eye twice so far, and both times we looked away at the same time.

but only after staring a few beats more.

jason leaves his cut finger (or) toe nails on the computer desk.

it's his desk, so i really can't say anything.

i have gotten used to the rain in my shoes and the coldness first thing in the morning.

i am going to try to make my bed again.

it's friday night, i will sleep forever tomorrow.