2002-12-23 & 1:43 p.m. : i love you, joe.

445am: finally fall into a hard sleep

730am: alarm #1. snooze #1.

skip ahead 7 snooze hits.

844am: sleepy sleep...one eye open on the clock. one more snooze hit. dreamy dream. snuggly snuggle with stuart.

846am: realize that i am supposed to have my car at the mechanic, where i've never been. run out of bed, into clothes, brush my teeth, play around with my slept in mess of a head of hair for 1.5 seconds until i realize there is no reason--it's messily fabulous, throw cold water on my face, throw cold water on stuart's face (for fun, he loves it), grab my bag.

848am: run out the door.

i have no idea how i am even up right now. i think part of it has to do with the fact that i need to earn the duckets to be able to drop that $245 on my car to get it tip top for the drive west. good ol' lil bro needs to keep his shit together. poor old bean.

i had an awesome day yesterday. i went out and walked around my neighborhood, then i went to the store and then i went and took pictures of the adm factory, my favorite factory ever.

then i came home, made a roast, played with stuart, stared at my more empty living room, listened to music and went to bed at an ungodly hour.

*update: i just found out that joe strummer died.

tonight i pour some for my dear dead homie.