2002-04-11 & 10:28 a.m. : i'm a square and that makes you giddy

currently, New Boss is trying to have me pegged as responsible for a fuck up on her and 2nd Boss' part.

this is totally sweet, as i have talked to Big Boss and he was like, "uh, whatever" and i was like, "i know, right?!" and he was like, "don't sweat it" and i was like

"alright, dood, i will not sweat it."

so, i am not sweating it.

in the past, i would have fallen apart with worry. in fact, were it not the case that i am giving my two weeks a week from tomorrow (holy shit, doods), i would be writing a fairly panicked diary entry right now.

but, as it stands, i am giving my two weeks a week from tomorrow (holy shit, doods), Big Boss loves me, i'm getting a free lunch today for my anniversary with the company, i am going out to eat with my sister tonight at my favorite thai place and today is pay-day.

things are pretty freaking great.

except, maybe, for the fact that all that's left in my fridge is some bread and some salad dressing. there's nothing really in the cupboards either. my brother and i have eaten down our food to the bare nibblets, people. we are such lazy bastards. but going to the store is a big pain in the ass and it costs money so neither of us have wanted to do it. i might go tonight after dinner, though, because we are low low low.

though, he did bring me home dinner from his restaurant last night and i haven't eaten any of it. i would have last night, but he's cool and didn't get home until after 11. i mean, certainly it's nice that he brought me dinner since our place is so bare, but the thing is, he was doing that in exchange for me doing his taxes for him.

but, he got home too late for me to do his taxes OR eat the dinner he brought me.

thanks, dood, i totally want to eat mad garlicy pasta and then go to bed. that would be such a rock and rollin' good time for my digestive system. yep.

so, instead of an awesome salad and awesome pasta, i had weak to mediocre mac and cheese.

dood, do you like mac and cheese with ketchup? did you know people actually ate that? i mean, i thought it was just a kids in the hall skit, but no, people actually eat their mac and cheese like that.

that is so...gross. and weird. and just, gross.

that's like, when i was growing up, like real small, my parents got danish au pairs to look after us and they would ALWAYS put ketchup on our rice.

ketchup...on white rice...WHAT THE FUCK?

oh man, there was this one au pair that came and was only with us for 6 days. but, in those six days she managed to ruin most of my parents towels by washing them and then folding them and putting them in the cupboard...without drying them, burned a hole in my father's favorite cardigan (which had belonged to my grandfather, who died when i was only 2 months old and was basically my dad's hero), and caused a sensation at my public pool when she stripped down to her bikini, and then took her bikini top off.

oh those footloose and fancy free danes...just boobs everywhere in their country, apparently.

if i remember correctly all she fed us for dinner for those 6 nights was white rice with ketchup and hot dogs.

even at the young age of 8 i knew something was terribly, terribly wrong.

i don't really have anything else to say right now. we're going to get lunch soon, and i am going to get like, everything, and then more. i hope they have good lemonade. you'd be surprised at how few restaurants really serve "restaurant quality lemonade", to quote a friend who is fond of quoting craig kilborne.

speaking of craig kilborne, if you could suck his toes, would you?