2002-12-06 & 1:07 a.m. : i'm gonna stomp your head in the ground

a month left and nothing seems real.

just got off the phone with my brother, a nice long conversation. he's doing better and that makes my heart feel better.

i hustled my bosses and convinced them to let me take my "floating holiday" tomorrow for the last day of hanukah, although any jew will tell you that the last day of hanukah means nothing unless you're a kid and waiting for your last present. at any rate, it's nothing to get a paid day off for, really. but i wanted to take my floating holiday off while i had the chance since my last day will be in the first week of january and there's no way i'd get the time off then.

tomorrow i will sleep late, and hopefully have time to watch snow fall, if it does. tomorrow night there is a holiday party at my boss' house, so i will go and hang out with people, which will be real nice, i think.

it's probably the perfect temperature in my apt and i am just kind of letting the time pass. i am enjoying having a space of my own for the last time in awhile, and just relaxing in the mid-night hours since there's nothing i can really do right now in terms of the move. i got my brother's plane ticket, i sent my letter to my apt manager and for right now, tonight, that's as far as things are going.

as much as it pains me to say this, msn.com has some amazingly awesome internet radio stations. better than anything i ever heard on a real radio.

that's fucked, but at least i have my computer. this classic country station is kicking my ass right now.

god damned johnny cash.