2002-11-11 & 1:33 p.m. : i'm the icing on the cake on the table at your wake

bluh

i am tired today, but not sleepy, really.

and i got like 8 hrs of sleep and my dreams were scary but not really bad.

stuart was more spritely this morning when i was leaving for work this morning, so maybe his bout of ennui was shortlived.

my monitor is once again being a dick, so i called to take advantage of the service contract. after spending an hour on the phone with circuit city's tech support last night, they determined that my monitor was still under the manufacturer warranty and gave me the 800 support number for them.

thankfully, the tech there didn't make me fuss about for an hour and is just sending me a new monitor.

this will be the second one. the second new one. ISN'T. THAT. GREAT.?

this morning i pulled up to work with 4 minutes to spare so i took pictures of the interstate.

i have to do laundry but i don't want to do laundry so i will do it tonight or tomorrow night.

thank god i keep finding new clothes in my boxes.

speaking of my breasts, and when am i not, when i was looking through boxes for clean clothes to wear i found an old-almost-never-worn-but-very-classy-and-awesome-powder-blue bra. i remember now why it's was almost never worn: my breasts are almost falling out of it. on the one hand, i know it's really hot to be readjusting your knocks every 45 minutes or so and i totally made sure to do it when Hot Exec was giving me eye through his almost closed door (it was very Madonna's "Justify My Love" video, don't you worry). on the other, this bra puts my breasts into the distressing state that my sister and i named Quadra-Boob.

for those of you without boobs, or without huge knocks, Quadra-Boob is the state of having noticable bralines across your huge knocks, creating a four-square of boob. this was a state hated above all others when i was growing up, and my sister and i tossed many bras aside simply for the fact that they gave us the quadra.

in the last few years, though, i have noticed bra ads with noticeable bralines, so maybe the sexiness of Quadra-Boob needs to be rethunk. i mean, if victoria's secret determines what's sexy where titties are concerned, maybe Quadra-Boob has come into fashion.

in the meantime, my sister has become a workout beast that doesn't really need to wear a bra and i have, thankfully, kept my rack. and now, in this bra, it really is almost like a rack. though, to be honest with you, i prefer the term "boob shelf".

this, i think, is one of my better attributes. i am not only intelligent and sassy, but i also provide a sexy place to set your drink.



and stuff.