2002-11-18 & 4:30 p.m. : in heaven everything's alright.

the flat grey of the sky keeps this day plowing along at an alarming rate since my body is telling me it's still early morning, but my computer is telling me that it's actually 300pm.

it will stay like this until about 430-5 when the grey will just drop to black and that will be my day.

i got upwards of four hours of sleep last night but i am lucid.

m2 just got back from seattle and she has these tourist brochures that i have been looking at all morning. it's making me immeasurably happy to imagine myself there, away from here, with jason and new friends, new sidewalks and being near the ocean again!

and mountains. holy shit mountains.

and shows and getting a place big enough for drums and painting.

georgette has been torturing me with music today, right now it's blues traveler.

i just look at the maps of seattle and listen to juno, my emotions sliding up and down the scale.

a couple of things: david cross may be the funniest man alive and i want to have 10,000 of his babies.

i had a dream last night that i had a boyfriend who looked like alan cummings, but he was totally straight. also, there was part of my dream that happened in a ladies prison, and it involved a dance number on roller skates.

i think the fact that i am dreaming in musicals is the most disturbing thing that has happened to me in my short life.

*this entry was posted late because i forgot to hit "done!"