2002-12-28 & 6:40 p.m. : in which i write almost exclusively about my cat.

one of the great things about living alone is the amount of dancing i have done while here.

today, i put on some nice acid jazz and big beat and jungle and everything else and danced through my now-becoming-more-and-more-empty apt. i danced while i cleaned the kitchen, i danced while i emptied the trash cans. i danced while i put food and water in stuart's bowls and then i picked up stuart and danced with him in circles around my living room.

he didn't like that very much, but he did weave himself through my legs while i danced otherwise.

now he is laying at my feet, absent mindedly flicking my leg with his tail while i type.

it's been a good couple of days for the two of us. sometimes, we don't love each other as much.

maybe he can sense the impending departure and is being extra sensitive. either way, it's nice waking up with him either laying on my feet or curled up next to my face.

i can't believe that within two weeks, my life will be completely different.

again.

please begin thinking good job landing thoughts for me now. from what i understand, it's a jungle out there.