2002-04-03 & 12:39 p.m. : i am not one of the best diarists in diaryland.

it's not as if i have given up on cranberry juice forever, i just need a break, is the thing. i have passed over (oh man, passed-over...passover. do the jew jokes ever stop? puns? i hate them!) my customary cran to take on the project of finding the Best Lemonade Ever.

i have yet to find it. if you have any suggestions, send them my way.

things that rule on sandwiches:

pickles

mustard

romaine lettuce

french bread bagette-style bread

things that suck on sandwiches:

tomatoes

onions

tons of mayo

sprouts

also today, i tried a new kind of chip: lays Limon (read: "lee-moan") Tangy Lime Flavored Potato Chips.

what possessed me?

I DON'T KNOW.

at first, i was going to say i wouldn't recommend them, that they are weird and really anything "limon" flavored should also be chili flavored and preferably on a corn chip rather than potato, but throughout my lunch they have kind of grown on me.

if i were, say, drunk on tequila shots and beer, i would probably really dig them.

with my radical sandwich and not so radical but adequate lemonade? meh to ok.

so yesterday i stayed home from work after my BIG NIGHT OUT seeing a rock band in the mission and seeing my fran snailandsky who was there the night before her big tour in japan! i know, wow!

so we hung out, and she was really nice, and funny, and it was really easy.

i also talked to the gallery owner there about looking at my work, because it's this little gallery and i figured, what do i have to lose? right?

now we'll see if i get my caca together enough to get him slides of my work. maybe i'll send him links to my stuff online?

do people do that?

i don't know anything about this, at all.

yesterday rocked so hard, i slept to a nice leisurely 1130, then i took my car to get a tune up and get smogged, and generally got errands done in a way that i can't on weekdays, and i hate spending time on the weekends.

this entry is really boring.

am i going to let that stop me?

it doesn't seem so.

moving right along, adding a buttload of spaces for new favorites has wreaked havoc on my once all-contained-in-a-single-screen-viewable-without-scrolling universe. i am pretty sure i will still have the luxury of viewing all my favorites in one shot on my "buddies" page, though i can't know since i haven't received my replacement monitor yet.

but on the dinky loaner one i have, and my crapulent monitor here at work i have to SCROLL and it SUCKS.

plus, i will miss the little thrill i would get removing someone from my list to be able to replace them with a nice new shiny friend. i don't know why i would get that thrill, it was something mildly sadistic in me that enjoyed feeling like i was punishing them, the spurned diarist, by removing them from my very very sought after favorites list.

why must i be so cruel? what is wrong with me?!

now, that thrill is gone, and i doubt it will come back because i just don't think i can fill 75 spots.

75. jesus.

hey guys! i got a really awesome mix tape on monday night and i have listened to it a LOT since then! it has been reminding me how much i love the sundays, and the silver jews, and teenage fan club (holy crap 'star sign' is such an awesomicular song! i totally forgot!), and the microphones and the kissing book (whose latest album i got on monday night too and hoo boy it's good.).

and it's a mix-tape, not a mix-cd, so that was like wow.

maybe i'll get some tapes and make a mix tape. it will be really hard without the remote control for my stereo, but i might do it.

yeah, probably not.

but i'll think about it.

i wore my slippers to work today, and periodically i have been taking them off under my desk and staring at my red toenails.

there's just something about that--i love it so much.

one of the best diarists in diaryland? you bet! just check out this sweet entry, it's totally clear: me=one of the best.


ps--the badger king. dave longstreth. check them out people. so good. so weird. so fucking amazing. check. now. .,