2003-08-20 & 10:18 p.m. : kiss make-up

to elaborate on the point i made a day or so ago, my supervisor loves me.

do you want proof?

here's an excerpt from an email he just sent me.

[note: he's an adult. with like a kid and wife and shit.]

"> Thanks for sending this out Jessica! You rock! You are intensities in Ten

> Cities! Double Live Gonzo! Frampton Comes Alive! The Beast From The East

> Unleashed In The West, KISS Alive I, II AND III! In other words, you ROCK!"

i am intensities in ten cities.

this is the kind of recognition i have always longed for from an employer.

too bad the customers are whiny assholes.

in related news, i just signed up for a brick of overtime.

i will make a huge wad of cash.

i will save it to move.

then, i will spend it quickly, and panic while i find a new job in my new location, this time oakland.

apparently, i am to do this every year until my head explodes.

or, until i'm happy.

whichever comes first.

ps--i will never ever smoke in my room again. it was gross when i left this afternoon.

blerg.