2002-10-07 & 3:20 p.m. : launch pad

this week is Customer Service Appreciation Week! at my work.

look, i'm going to be appreciated!

apparently, being appreciated is being fed sweets because when i came in this morning there was a chocolate bar on my keyboard (gross!) and then later this afternoon we are going to be served sundaes by upper management.

thanks but no thanks, Man.

first of all, i can't handle lots of sweets, it makes my head hurt.

second of all, i am working on my daily sprite+hawaiian punch coctail. do i really need to add ice cream and chocolate bars to this equation?

no i don't think so.

like, maybe if they were having an open sushi bar with the chefs from sushi house in alameda, or like, if they were having pf changs shipped in from chicago i would be into this "food=appreciation" situation.

but a hot fudge sundae?

only if i get to eat it off Hot Exec's chest.

YOW!

i don't even like food sex!

oh christ, i am so tired. i didn't get any sleep last night. literally. 535 am saw me staring at the ceiling, listening to factory sounds mix with godspeed you black emperor sounds and will myself not to look at the clock again or i would have been forced to sail myself out my 7th floor window. it was so hard to drift off.

i blame it on last night's early evening sadness nap. you know, when you find yourself overwhelmed and sad, so you curl up in bed to think of good things or at least hide from the rest of the world and then somewhere between hugging your shoulders and kicking your cat off your feet when he decides to eat your toes, you fall asleep? yeah, i did that last night until about 8. i dreamt about living in a victorian with jason and also about pulling roses out of the garden with my bare hands.

rather than be cut my thorns the stems were smooth and pliable and very hard to snap.

i think it might be cheaper to use movers to move my things across country this time rather than get a uhaul. amazing! then my brother and i could just drive across country and not have to worry about anything.

PLUS!

they will move my stuff upstairs. awesome.

if you have experience with moving stuff cross country via movers, please send me your nightmare stories now. none of this reading about my losing all my hot cds and then you send me a g-book note saying "oh yeah, dood, i could have told you movers are for sucks". nonono. warn me ahead of time. hook a sister up.

also, i just had the best conversation ever with m1 and m2, the two ladies in the cube next to mine. m2 is in her 60s and is into drive bys. of all kinds. m1 is in her fifties and she makes me laugh so hard, i feel like i will laff til i pee.

m1's favorite drink is a rum and coke. i asked her today if she thought that was a "girlie" drink and she said no, she thought it was a manly drink. i spit out my pop and said, no, jack and coke is a manly drink. a rum and coke is a girlie drink.

then she told me that she thought a martini was a girle drink and i was like, "whatever! 007 drinks martinis!"

and she said, "yeah, but he's a queer."

!!!

and then i laffed til i peed while m2talked about doing a drive by on 007.

oh man i am going to miss being here.

at least sometimes.