2002-09-13 & 5:01 p.m. : <50 percentile.

what am i supposed to do in the face of a solitary weekend?

be really fucking thankful, that's what.

and wonder if i'll ever remember what it's like to be social again.

and know a little bit more that yes, after 4 months consideration, i'm pretty sure i made a mistake by moving out here.

and so, i will start mental planning for my next move.

it's kind of disconcerting that i didn't make it until winter, but then again, my life really hasn't filled out in the way i imagined, or even a way that i find interesting or beneficial.

i am glad i like my job, and i like living alone, but i am pretty sure i could have gotten everything that i have gotten out of being here with a nice 2 week visit.

but maybe it's just innocence mission making me emo, and as usual, a little disappointed in myself.

today, i feel like a failure.