2002-10-20 & 9:43 p.m. : like popsicles in summer

first things first:

thanks to todd and kenan for forcing me to get off the stick and finally listen to the latest neko case.

in case you are like me and were waiting for a REALLY good reason to listen to this, let me just tell you that it's like everything you've ever loved about all the best solo kristin hersh songs mixed in with the greatest tanya donnelly moments on throwing muses albums, then covered in the sweetest honey, but not too sweet and perfectly presented.

with wine.

all shitty reviewing abilities aside, this album will be in rotation for at least the rest of the year.

at least.

and now, let me just say one thing.

let us, please, champion fearlessness. to that end i would like to commend niki and anna for being constant inspirations to me in my constant quest to become the kind of person i long to be.

this life is so hard and being self-aware is one of the most difficult tasks we have. the ability to look at oneself, especially the ugliest parts of oneself, and be honest about it, fearless about it, is an ability we should all strive for. i simply do not think we can live The Good Life any other way.

so i commend you and admire you, fearless ones. i model my own introspection on the premise that i can be as fearless as you, even though it's more difficult that way.

thank you for being in my life.

in other news, do you think it's necessary to spot clean wine out of a wine-colored shirt?