2002-01-04 & 9:18 p.m. : happy birthday happy birthday happy birthday!

so i came home and it was a shit sandwich from bite one.

so i crawled into bed and took a nap.

and then i woke up feeling like yuck.

so, i did my chores, made a few phone calls and decided:

fuck this shit, i am going out.

for my darlingest best friend, my new jersey (mississippi) queen, my form-of wondertwin, my hot-blooded mitten wearing minx who owns my heart:

happy fucking birthday, girl, blow out all those candles and know that i love you.

i am hoping for only the best things for you this year, you deserve it all. every bit of it. every last wish and good thing. especially since not even half way through (!!!!!) i am going to be coming out there to share them with you. [narcis of the world unite!]

anyway, tonight i'll tip back one for you, and i'll wish with all my might that you can feel me hug you.

love and love and all that love,

jessica.

ps: remember how today you asked me if there was a song that no matter what, no matter how i was feeling, it would make me dance? like, i had no control?

"20th century boy" t.rex, baby. even the placebo cover makes me shake my moneymaker. hell, especially the placebo version, because darla, that's all you and me.

i catcall your birthday: YOW!

pps: POWER TO THE MOTHERFUCKING PEOPLE!