2001-08-23 & 11:31 a.m. : med school schmed school

i just realized...i am looking for a new job...on the computer...at my current job.

hahahha, i'm funny.

i'm gonna go to sleep for lunch.

why does the straw in my coke can keep floating up? why don't i understand the basic mechanics of simple science questions like that?

i think i might go back to school and get a bs in some field in science. i would like to study quasars. so i suppose that narrows down the "some field in science" to "astronomy". i would have to take a ton of math i haven't taken yet, but that's ok. math is pretty fun now that i have wrangled formal logic, and worse, the natural derivation system. that stuff made me go from loving formal logic to wanting to pick my eyes out with rusty tweezers.

oh, speaking of amateur surgery, i thought i'd be clever and try to get the tiny sliver of glass or whatever that's long been hanging out deep in the tip finger out yesterday. now, it hurts and this morning i woke up and it looked as if it was beginning to get infected. (i know: ewwwwwww! but it's human, you know? apparently, this week is "Jessica Gets Over Her Drama with Human Bodily Functions" week. kinda like "Child Stars Gone Berserker" week on A&E Biography. or something.)

so when i got into work today i sterilized the tip of my exacto knife with my lighter and some anti-bacterial liquid, gently cut to open the site more, dumped in a ton of anti-bacteria junk in and wrapped it up with a bandaid. periodic checks throughout the day have shown my finger to be healing, and not as sore as last night or this morning.

it seems that my father's doctoring skills have been passed on to me.

[nod].

so. you know, if you don't have health insurance (i can hear the canadians laughing) and you need some minor surgery, write and let me know. appointments will be given on a first come, first served basis. payment can be cash, mix cds/tapes or frozen cranberry juice pops.